Springtime in Kingston

The weather is getting much warmer, the trees and flowers are blooming, the days are getting longer, and the mayflies are out. This is a sure sign that spring has arrived and is here to stay!

Kingston is beautiful in the spring! The blue skies against the historic limestone buildings, and the sweet smell of flowers in the air. Walking outside on any sunny day makes me wish I had my camera with me so I could take some pictures. I suppose having a beautiful campus helps too.

Hopefully I can get lots of photography practice over the summer. So, here are a few pictures I took of Queen’s University over the past weekend.

Queen's University Campus

Queen’s University Campus

Queen's University Campus

Queen’s University Campus

Ontario Hall, Queen's University

Ontario Hall, Queen’s University

Grant Hall, Queen's Univeristy

Grant Hall, Queen’s Univeristy

Nicol Hall, Queen's University

Nicol Hall, Queen’s University

Miller Hall, Queen's University

Miller Hall, Queen’s University

 

2 thoughts on “Springtime in Kingston

Leave a Reply

